Aftermath

What the hell happened to Commitment? Loyalty? Honesty? Compromising? Forever? These are all the things I ask myself AFTER having my heart broken. Not before, because everything always seems good. Silly, right? But for some hopeless romantic ass reason,  I have this crazy assumption that people have the same heart and mind as I do. Meaning that because I love them, and I’m committed and faithful, that means they’re doing that as well. NEWSFLASH, THEY DON’T! So words of advice: MIND OVER MATTER. Yes, you can love them to a million pieces BUT learn to listen to your mind moreso than letting your heart lead. I say this because often in relationships, when you love someone you take the “good” over the bad. No matter how small the “good” we latch onto that, which becomes our hope in the relationship. Our mind says, RED FLAG, ABORT MISSION. Our heart says, HANDLE WITH CARE, FORGIVE THEM. We try and try until we end up heartbroken and alone, and finally we hear our mind say: I TOLD YOU SO. So to all of my hopeless romantics it’s okay to love, just be smart about it. 

One thought on “Aftermath

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑